The Executive Committee authorized the College to make an amendment to the Ciudades Verdes Contract from \$145,360 to \$161,351 which represents an increase of just over 11% of the initial contract.

The Executive Committee delegated to the Director General the authority to award a contract for the purchase of 39 IMACS and 9 laptops with an estimated value of \$118,601.

## .2 Report of the Chair of the Board

The Chair, Michael Goldwax reminded members that the Dawson Golf tournament will be held on June 12<sup>th</sup> and Convocation on June 18<sup>th</sup>.

## .3 Report of the Director General

Mr. Filion reported that Dawson hosted the Système Alimentaires Montréalais Conference (SAM) at the end of May and it was well attended. He also spoke about Dawson's financial support in the AI initiative that was announced at the beginning of June.

## .4 Report of the Academic Dean

The Academic Dean stated that she was re

# .2 Revision to Institutional Policy on the Evaluation of Programs (IPEP)

Diane Gauvin stated that in response to the CEEC's recommendation and suggestions revisions were made to the Policy. The revisions were also recommended by Senate.

It was moved by Jean Nagy, seconded by Anna Villalta, THAT THE REVISIONS TO THE INSTITUTIONAL POLICY ON THE EVALUATIONS OF PROGRAMS (IPEP) BE ADOPTED BY THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS AND BE EFFECTIVE IMMEDIATELY.

The motion was adopted unanimously.

## .3 Research Ethics Board (REB) Election of New Chairperson

Diane Gauvin stated that Chair, Vasiliki Rahimzadeh resigned from her position and will end her term on May 23, 2019. An official search and call for nominations was opened.

It was moved by Jamie Singerman, seconded by Anna Gagliardi, **THAT THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS CONFIRM THE APPOINTMENT OF DR. MICHAEL NAFI AS THE N** 

2) It was moved by Anna Gagliardi, seconded by Steve Hatajlo, THAT \$432,000 OF THE PROPOSED 2019-20 OPERATING DEFICIT BE FUNDED BY THE ACCUMULATED SURPLUS APPROPRIATED FOR THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE 2016-21 STRATEGIC PLAN.

The motion was adopted unanimously.

3) It was moved by Steve Hatajlo, seconded by Ralph Rimokh, THAT \$375,000 OF THE PROPOSED 2019-20 OPERATING DEFICIT BE FUNDED BY THE ACCUMULATED SURLUS APPROPRIATED FOR PHASE II OF THE ARCTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE PROJECT 2019-22.

The motion was adopted unanimously.

#### .6 Board Elections

Richard Filion stated that every year it is the responsibility of the Board of Governors to conduct elections for the positions of Chair, Vice-Chair, the Executive Committee, the Audit Committee.

#### Chair:

Anna Gagliardi nominated Michael Goldwax, Steve Hatajlo seconded. Mr. Goldwax accepted the nomination.

There being no further nominations, **Michael Goldwax was declared Chair of the Board of Governors by acclamation.** 

### Vice-Chair:

Michael Goldwax nominated Anna Villalta, Anna Gagliardi seconded. Anny Villalta accepted the nomination.

There being no further nominations, Anna Villalta was declared Vice-Chair of the Board of Governors by acclamation.

## **Executive Committee:**

## **External Members (2):**

Steve Hatajlo put forward his nomination, Jamie Singerman seconded. Jamie Singerman put forward his nomination, Diane Gauvin seconded.

There being no further nominations, Steve Hatajlo and Jamie Singerman were declared External Members of the Executive Committee.

## **Internal Members (1 Position):**

Frank Runcie nominated Igor Gorelyshev, seconded by Alex McComber.

Richard Filion nominated Aya Chkirate, seconded by Steve Hatajlo.

There being no further nominations, a ballot vote was held. Scrutineers were Janet Pakulis and François Paradis. Ballots were counted. Aya Chkirate had 11 votes and Igor Gorelyshev had 5. **Aya Chkirate was declared Internal Member of the Executive Committee** 

## **Audit Committee**

Michael Goldwax put forward his nomination, Steve Hatajlo seconded. Steve Hatajlo put forward his nomination, Michael Goldwax seconded Diane Gauvin nominated Sonya Branco, Michael Goldwax seconded. Sonya was not at the meeting, she will be contacted.

# **Ombuds Advisory Committee**

The existing Committee will remain in place. Anna Gagliardi Steve Hatajlo Alex McComber Michael Goldwax

7. Proposed Calendar of Meetings for (au)3 forward his no00912 6(of)d5(ard )91(f)-3(or)11(912 0 v

